The Heart of a Missionary-


The sad missionary.

Posted in Uncategorized by misspicture on April 30, 2012

Dear blog, I have a crisis.

Im glad you are alive. And i can come here and talk to you.

Im listening to this

Sorry, i know that’s quite a V neck.

The song basically talks about this guy who is telling the woman he loves that if she ever leaves, he’s going to be fine. He will fall in love again, and the flowers would continue to grow. But he doesn’t want to be there for it. He doesnt want to try to live a life without her. He refuses to wake up every morning without her. He would survive just fine. But he doesnt want to.

and though this is a song for two people who are in love. I can relate 100%

Dear blog, I am in love with this country. I am in love with my team. I am in love with my roommates. And without them in my life, I will be fine. I will be just fine. I can find other friends, I can start all over again and create a new life. But I dont want to. I dont want a life without them. I just dont want it.

I want to stay. I dont want anything to change. I dont want to learn how to live without Lo always singing, and without Nelly always cleaning our floor. I dont want to learn someone else’s humor, Ed’s humor is enough for me. I dont want to bake for anyone else other than Nate. And i certainly dont want to learn how to make the perfect cup of coffee. Knowing exactly how much sugar is enough for Do is enough for me. I dont want to.

I dont want change.

I will be ok. But I don’t want to learn how to be ok without them.

No quiero.

And im mad that I have to. I am angry that I have to re-educate myself. I am afraid that I will never have this type of community again.

Dear blog, This is where im at.

and i dont like it.

Leave a Reply

