The Heart of a Missionary-


Mr.Charming

Posted in life in the field,Our boys by misspicture on January 11, 2011

Today as we were walking home two of my teammates started joking about how i blog about random boys. which is false but the boy im going to blog about today is not random.

and i dont blog about boys here. at least most of the times i dont.

A few weeks ago i wrote THIS and NateKA read it. And as if his hugs weren’t enough he decided to make arepas for me. Arepa is bread for Venezuelans. He made them from scratch-my guess is  he looked  a recipe up online-  and made that tuna kind-of-salad that i blogged about. I wish i had pictures to show you but i devoured those yummy arepas. He still thinks they were not good enough. I disagree. strongly disagree.

Thanks, friend. I think this is the sweetest thing anyone has ever done for me.

Mr. Charming, as i call him sometimes, is really good at serving us. He cooks for us and eats my cookies even though they “are not the best ever” – It was the butter.- There is nothing too awkward for him (haha!) and he calls us, girls, beautiful all the time.

And i am his favorite Venezuelan
Im not sure about this. But i think im the only one he knows

so, Here’s to NateKCharming!
one of the three AMAZING boys on my team.

we are lucky girls.

 

One Response to 'Mr.Charming'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Mr.Charming'.

  1. Mr. Charming said,

    You didn’t have to write this, but thanks. I actually do know another Venezuelan. He is from Caracas, but you are still my favorite. Looking forward to the next hot minute.


Leave a Reply

