The Heart of a Missionary-


Spanish Club and pioneering

Posted in Uncategorized by misspicture on November 10, 2010

Three people showed up last week.

3 is not a big number. But i have been learning to celebrate small victories. Because small victories count in this country. Small victories count to God. Small victories, are victories.

Being a pioneer is hard.

Starting something completely new and talking to people no-one has ever talked to before requires patience, flexibility, and dependance on Jesus.

I am thankful for the group of people that God has placed here. They have been encouraging and helpful. I really do love my team and i wish i could show you their beautiful faces here…. but security comes first….

I have been here for almost two months and I’ve been starting to consider the possibility of coming back for a second year. I know its early! but it is impossible not to think about the future.

I  know one thing. I want to do this for the rest of my life. The big questions is where. But it seems to me that God may have me here for a while….

anyways,

im rambling again….

One Response to 'Spanish Club and pioneering'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Spanish Club and pioneering'.

  1. Jyllia said,

    🙂


Leave a Reply

