The Heart of a Missionary-


:)

Posted in Uncategorized by misspicture on November 10, 2010

I am having one of those moments right this second.

one of those moments where I feel closer to God, even when im not verbally praying or singing praises.

I am just sitting in our living room and there is a beautiful voice coming out of A*’s room. She is one of my roommates. She is singing to Jesus.

and the sound of her voice is making me close my eyes and feel Him near.

I love this house.
I love the love, peace, fellowship, sisterhood, and harmony we have created in this place we now call home.
I love these girls.

After having a crappy day I can come home to a cup of tea, a loving prayer, and a hug. Times three

Being away from home is hard. It hurts sometimes.
but having people around you that not only understand what you are going through, but pray for you, and encourage you, and are intentional about loving you well…. makes it so much easier.

 

Leave a Reply

