The Heart of a Missionary-


Homesick-ness is here.

Posted in struggles by misspicture on November 2, 2010

I have been here for a month now and life here is starting to feel pretty normal.

I know how to get to my favorite coffee shop.
I know where to buy groceries.
and i know how to take taxis.

I live here.

and this will be home for the next 7 months.

but i am starting to miss this face

a little too much.

*sight*

I like it here…. kind of…

I love my team. They are awesome.

But i wish i could just see my baby brother.

maybe go home for a weekend and give him a hug?

impossible. i know.

This is hard.

This life is hard.

i knew it would be.

but, man… i had no idea.

The Lord has been gracious and has taken me back to the life of Jesus.

was He ever homesick?
did He ever miss his father?
did He ever miss the splendor, glory, majesty, and perfection, in heaven?

im afraid that the answer to all of those questions is…. yes.

and that gives me perspective.
it’s still super tough. But i know im not alone.

and not only that.
He knows exactly how i feel.

<< Thank you, my Jesus. Because you are enough. You are worthy, worthy, worthy, a million times worthy.. >>

 

One Response to 'Homesick-ness is here.'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Homesick-ness is here.'.

  1. Jyllia said,

    My goodness has he gotten big. So much bigger than the last time I saw him. Its been way too long. When I saw him last, he was just learning how to walk! I am glad things are looking up for you there and that you are starting to feel at home. Its a wonderful feeling to see a location and know where you are. I know- I have experienced this. Keep up the Good Work chama!!


Leave a Reply

