The Heart of a Missionary-


My love for pesto….

Posted in Recipes by misspicture on August 30, 2010

It started back in 2008. I had a BIG crush on a guy who loved cooking. I thought we were perfect for each other because if you know me you know that I, too, love to cook. Long story short his love for pesto made me curious about it and when i tried it… I was hooked.

now in 2010, I couldn’t care less about Pablo or what he likes to eat but i do know one thing. I love pesto. very much.

You need to try it.

Today i want to share with you what has become one of my favorite things to eat. I call it

Mediterranean Sandwich

Ingredients:

Pita bread
Pesto
1 cup onions
1 cup tomatoes
1/2 cup zucchinis
1 Ts preferred cheese
1 ts olive oil
salt and pepper

Directions

1- Heat the olive oil in a large skillet over medium-high heat. Add the onions, tomatoes and zucchinis and season with salt and pepper. Cook until softened, about 10 to 12 minutes.

2- Spread the pesto in your pita bread. Add the tomatos and zucchinis. Add cheese.

3- Roll

This is really easy and yummy. You will be able to taste the mediterranean.

YUMMM!!!!

Im sorry i dont have any pictures of my mediterranean goodness.

XoXo

One Response to 'My love for pesto….'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'My love for pesto….'.


  1. […] the pesto guy ? It all started with him. two years […]


Leave a Reply

