The Heart of a Missionary-


Broken Marriages, Youth Leaders and the church

Posted in Randomness by misspicture on August 18, 2010

Husband cheated on wife and left her with a 3 year old child. He is living with his new girlfriend.

New girlfriend is pregnant.

Oh and by the way…

I am talking about a youth leader.

Or EX youth leader for that matter

How is the church supposed to respond to this?

Should the local church provide counseling?
Should the local church kick him out and pretend nothing happened?
Should the church just pretend nothing happened?

I dont think he would want counseling though…

I really love this guy.
He is messed up right now
But he played a very important role in my life
and in my ministry.

He taught me that effective leaders are vulnerable
He taught me to be different
He taught me that the gospel needed to be presented in creative ways.

He believed in me.

Today. I dare to believe in him.

:/

2 Responses to 'Broken Marriages, Youth Leaders and the church'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Broken Marriages, Youth Leaders and the church'.


  1. Dare indeed


  2. […] Remember THIS post? […]


Leave a Reply

