The Heart of a Missionary-


I am still alive

Posted in Insights,Support Raising by misspicture on July 27, 2010

No-one reads this blog anymore. haha!

Thank you to the faithful two readers who have been stopping by for weeks. Who are you? I want to know.

I have been very busy. And riding an emotional roller coaster. Up and Down, up and down.

But i have written enough sad posts in this blog. You dont need to read any more of those.

I want to share with you something that helped me rest like a baby last night.

Now I will take the load from your shoulders;
I will free your hands from their heavy tasks.
7 You cried to me in trouble, and I saved you;
I answered out of the thundercloud
and tested your faith when there was no water at Meribah Psalm 81:6-7

He’s got this.

Today joy is being re-defined in my life.

I am at 47%

But that is not why im joyful.

I am joyful because He made a promise and even though the process is painful i rest in knowing that He is faithful

Joy does not depend on the circumstances
It depends on the source.
Joy sets you free.

Hard lesson to learn. Hard to do. But im trying.

peace.

One Response to 'I am still alive'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'I am still alive'.

  1. zach pippin said,

    I’m one of the two. Though I typically read via Google Reader so I don’t know if it show on your stats


Leave a Reply

