The Heart of a Missionary-


Rambling

Posted in Support Raising by misspicture on July 13, 2010

I wish i had something spectacular to say but i dont. I have been kind of numb and unable to sleep well. I pray for God to set me free of this “financial” burden. But it wont happen. I keep waking up in the middle of the night and unable to rest at all. Which leads to sucky appointments where im not able to communicate my passion for Africa they way im supposed to.

I know this blog was created -and has managed to- encourage those who stop by and read it. I always try to write about the amazing things God shows me as I walk with Him. Im sorry if this post is a little discouraging

To be honest, i have not been having those “God-moments” lately. And I miss them, and I need them. desperately!

I have been seeking His face. Like never before. And I have found hope and strength in His word. I always find encouragement to keep fighting this fight in His word.

But I feel like He is not with me.

now, i know what you are going to say: “of course He is with you” and i agree. I know in my mind that He is with me. Of course He is. But it just doesnt feel like it.

Praying feels like talking to the wind these days.

I know He is with me. I know He is listening. But boy…. I just dont feel His presence.

which makes the process a lot harder.

I can not wait for God to bring in this money. I am TIRED of thinking about money and ministry partners and appointments and phone calls. TIRED!

I need some rest.

I need to sleep.

I still  need $24.000

I am praying for a very successful week. It will be a successful week.

yes.

It will be a successful week.

Leave a Reply

