The Heart of a Missionary-


Random Thought before bed

Posted in Insights by misspicture on June 29, 2010

Our idea of comfort is usually not the same as God’s

Save me from my comforts, Oh God.
Rescue me from the place where  i feel safe
Bring me back to a place of freedom, a place away from my  possessions
a place where You are all i have.

Save me from my comforts>
Save me from my idea of comfort
Save me from abundance of things
I dont want the things of this world to fill my heart
I want YOU to fill me, my Love.

Save me from my comforts>

Reveal your definition of comfort, Jesus

Comfort is dependance

Save me from my comforts, and teach me to live in light of your definition of comfort. Help me to live a life that demands explanation. Help me depend on you, my Lord.

Help me, Lord.
and Save me from my comforts.

I Dont Want Them.
I want YOU.

2 Responses to 'Random Thought before bed'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Random Thought before bed'.

  1. Callie said,

    Your blog has inspired me. When I first started reading it earlier in this year, something caught my eye. I loved it. And now that I am embarking on the mission world, I look up to your drive. Though at times you may get discouraged, I want you to know that you have inspired this girl right here. I know God will provide for you! Don’t be anxious. He has a plan and he is working it out accordingly. I think we tend to forget its in his timing and not ours. No worries, Papa is taking care of you, and smiling upon the work you are doing and the work that is yet to come. 🙂

    • misspicture said,

      Thank you so much. I am sending you an e-mail.


Leave a Reply

