The Heart of a Missionary-


What’s NEXT? P2

Posted in Uncategorized by misspicture on June 8, 2010

…. It Continues

I told you God was asking me to do something. To step up of my comfort zone and take a baby step. He was asking me to talk to my mom.

a little background for you.

She is GREAT. She is AWESOME. She is my best friend. But she has been acting weird lately. She has been getting easily upset and i think it all has to do with me leaving for a year.

with that said.

I felt like God was urging me to talk to her and just listen to how she felt. I didnt want to do it. But i decided i would.

So i woke up saturday morning decided to talk to her.

She woke up being normal again.

Now, i am not saying God always works in this way. But i know one thing. Our decisions determine our future.

I am sure that i will, eventually, have to have “The Africa talk” with her. Just not right now.

Leave a Reply

