The Heart of a Missionary-


What’s NEXT?

Posted in Insights,Randomness by misspicture on June 5, 2010

I just watched a newspring sermon entitled NEXT. You can watch it HERE

And boy, did it get me thinking…

Perry preached on the book of Esther and how she was willing to do the very thing God had called her to do even though that meant stepping out of her comfort zone.

What does that mean for me?

I dont think Africa is my next step.

That is what instantly came to mind but after thinking about it for a few minutes i realized that there’s got to be something else that God may be calling me to do.

Africa has been in my heart and mind for so long, that going there does not mean stepping out of my comfort zone anymore. Going there is something i want to do with all of my heart.

What is my next step?

I think i know now.

To be continued

What is your NEXT step?

Leave a Reply

