The Heart of a Missionary-


Support Raising Update

Posted in Support Raising by misspicture on May 31, 2010

MPD= Ministry partner development consists in meeting with people and sharing your passion with them and then invite them to become your partner in ministry trough prayer and financial gifts.

I had two appointments today.

One was canceled.

I was tempted (still am) to get on a fight with God and tell Him how wrong and not-beneficial this is. I am tempted, as I write this, to become bitter and let Satan plant seeds of doubt in my mind.

This makes two appointments cancelled in less than a week. (yes, they canceled my appointment for thursday too)

This frustrates me.

But… who is more interested in reaching Africans?

Me…?

Or…

GOD Himself?

Yeah…

I thought so.

So, dear myself: Rest.

Today, i praise God for canceled appointments. Because they force me to remember who is really in control. They force me to trust like a little girl.

I am thankful for this process.

: )

Stay tuned for more updates.


Leave a Reply

