The Heart of a Missionary-


I live for days like Today.

Posted in Randomness,Uncategorized by misspicture on April 28, 2010
Tags: , , , , , ,

I know i havent been blogging lately. I feel like i do have a lot to say but somehow find it hard to put it all into words.

I dont know.

Im glad keeping a blog is not my job.

I would love to blog for a living though…

and i just contradicted myself.

blah

Wanna know what i learned today after hanging out with a grownup woman ?

God allowed some awful episodes in my life. Just for tonight. Just so i could have something to tell her tonight. I cried, yes. It hurt, yes. But God transformed my tears into wisdom.

and for that… I am thankful

I was, also, able to answer one question that had been dancing around my little head…

….. Is that God’s best for your life?

Yes, sir. It is.

Because He spoke
Because there is peace in my heart
Because it does not hurt. It does NOT hurt.

I live for days like today.
I live for deep conversations where the Holy Spirit is just there
I live for days like today.

: )



2 Responses to 'I live for days like Today.'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'I live for days like Today.'.

  1. Abel said,

    hi, interesting blog. I feel it like pieces from your life. It’s talking to me. Some french, some spanish, passion, love, and most important God.

    Dieu te bénisse

    • misspicture said,

      Hey thank you so much! I write for comments like yours…. among other things of course! 🙂

      Dieu te benisse aussi, frere!


Leave a Reply

