The Heart of a Missionary-


Jesus time this AM

Posted in Q' Time,Randomness by misspicture on April 15, 2010
Tags: , , , , ,

I dont always start my day with Jesus.

It is really stupid, actually. Why would i not start my day with Jesus?

Im going to try to do this like… everyday now.

enough said.

As i was enjoying a cup of coffee (which, by the way, should be next to Bibles, in christians stores… They go so well together) and reading the book of Numbers. I found a couple of verses that moved me to pray a prayer i never thought i would pray. I didnt really know i could pray this. But i did.

Aaron and Miriam were talking trash about moses’ new girlfriend (wife actually.. ) and God didnt like that. and look…

6 he said, “Listen to my words:
“When a prophet of the LORD is among you,
I reveal myself to him in visions,
I speak to him in dreams.

7 But this is not true of my servant Moses;
he is faithful in all my house.

8 With him I speak face to face,
clearly and not in riddles;

he sees the form of the LORD.
Why then were you not afraid
to speak against my servant Moses?” Numbers 12:6-8

did you see that?

God was like… “you know the other prophets? you know how i speak to them through visions and stuff? well… Moses is like my favorite! i talk to him face to face. no need for visions. I speak to him loud and clear”

what?

I asked God if i could be like Moses. Now, i never ever thought i would pray this. And i dont really know why. I just never found moses interesting. I always liked Abraham… with the whole “leave your country and your relatives and go to the land that i will show you…” thing. But Moses? i dont know.. I just never felt like we had something in common.

But i want to have something in common with him. Right now

I want God to talk to me face to face. Loud and clear. Like He used to talk to Moses.

Moses was really confident around God. And i think this might have had something to do with the way God spoke to him.

Moses has become, today, my favorite Bible character.

Who’s your favorite?
why?

One Response to 'Jesus time this AM'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Jesus time this AM'.

  1. norecg said,

    I’m gonna go with David… I just completly and absolutlely love Him. Maybe it is because bible shows both sides of him. Spiritual and Human.

    I feel realted to him because of his faults, and the way he exposes himself in psalms… he was actually pretty bad at keeping his mouth shut even when he was so down emotionally.

    I learn a lot of his mistakes.. LOL.


Leave a Reply

