The Heart of a Missionary-


Wholeness

Posted in Insights,Randomness by misspicture on April 14, 2010
Tags: , ,

I have been implying this in every post for the past few weeks.

I have been writing about how much i love my life right now. And how much im enjoying my last few months in this land i call home.

I have bad days, of course….

But in the middle of the pain and loneliness and fear….

There is something that holds all my pieces together and gets me through those days.

I am freaking WHOLE

lonely

But whole.

There is nothing else i need.

well… maybe $35k

wanna support my mission?
more about that later.

My life is somehow perfect -with all its imperfections- right now.

And i am humbled by it.
I dont deserve this wholeness
But Jesus died so i could have it
and my job is to enjoy it.

Are you whole?

…………….
…………
……

What is missing in your life?

My prayer for you today is that you would replace whatever that is with, well… with Jesus.


Leave a Reply

