The Heart of a Missionary-


What’s your passion?

Posted in Q' Time by misspicture on March 23, 2010
Tags: , , , , , ,

As you read HERE God is re-directing my vision and passion for Africa.

He has been tackling me with opportunities to serve/love/disciple young women in this city. And the more i pack my agenda with dates (with precious girls) the more i realize I was created for this.

I have a tendency to empathize.

I also have a tendency to hurt when they hurt and rejoice when they do.

I dont know. I just happen to have a heart for girls

I am passionate about it.

It all started one summer afternoon in Spain [2005]. When During an outreach I met a women who was going through a hard time. I picked a flower and handed it to her. Then she looked me in the eyes and said, “Thank you, this is who Jesus is.” When I saw her need, I realized that women in  Africa lack the love, value and acceptance that Jesus offers.  And that is why I feel called to minister there.

That day… I knew i was supposed to minister to women.

But there is one little problem. i kind of wasted 5 years of my life thinking that i was supposed to serve/love/disciple women over there. I forgot about the women God had placed in my life. Here

But its never too late

and so, I am investing my life in a few girls this year (or should i say 23 weeks?)

Would you please pray That God would make room in my busy agenda, so i can pour out my life in the lives of these girls?

Now. Its your turn
What is your passion?
How can i pray for you?

GO!

2 Responses to 'What’s your passion?'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'What’s your passion?'.

  1. Douja said,

    Ohh my passion, is to help others and change the way people think for the better

    • misspicture said,

      That is a good place to turn your heart to. keep it up!


Leave a Reply

