The Heart of a Missionary-


ENCORE-

Posted in Encore by misspicture on March 9, 2010
Tags: , ,

I wrote this on AUGUST 31, 2007


WORSHIP-

There is a lot going on with me right now. Theres a lot of decisions to be made, and that stresses me out. Things like what to do after college and choosing a mate, are running around my head, day through night. Sometimes, i cant even sleep.. And i know i need to lay my thoughts to the cross, but i just find it really hard.


God keeps doing weird things, things that, acording to me, are bizard. I just dont seem to get what in the world He is thinking, isnt He supposed to take care of my heart? isnt He supposed to help me keep my thoughts organized? after all that has been my prayer for a while.. But no, aparently He keeps allowing my thoughts to run around my head, and they just dont stop. ive been getting head aches and all.


I seriously dont understand what God is doing with me right now, but theres something inside of me, that shouts ¡Its all good!. There is something within me, that draws me to my bible everynight.. Theres this hunger for His word, a hunger ive never felt before, and even thought im just a child who doesnt understand what her dad is doing, for some reason i feel closer to Him. He is teaching me how to kneel and how to walk in His presence.


This is inidiscribable


Last night i had a dream, it was a good dream.. probably too good. But i sorta woke up thinking that had actually happened, and then realized it was just a dream, and it was the worst thing… And i dont know why i had that dream anyways, after all i didnt need to be all disapointed this morning.


i hated it, i was so mad.
I didnt understand, but i chose to worship.

and i felt peace.
never ending peace.

Not understanding, can be really hard for me, because i want to know whats going to happen.. and i want to know NOW.

but seriously, when i think about the cross, and when i think about how much He really loves me, my crazy annoying thoughts just go away.. And worship is all i can do.

crying has never felt so good
as it did this morning.

He is faithful, kids
and i cant stop speaking of His goodness.

so, worship Him
no matter what you are going through
come to Him
just come to Him

I remember this day. clearly And that dream surly didn’t come true. BUT I can tell you something today. almost 3 years after i wrote that.

It will be ok.

whatever you’re going through. Just choose to worship Him.

and.

It will be ok.

Im ok now.

🙂

Thoughts?

Leave a Reply

