The Heart of a Missionary-


FLF

Posted in Insights by misspicture on February 26, 2010

I wanted to talk about Esau and Jacob today.

Their story fascinates me. It inspires me every-time i read it. A preacher could use this story and preach for an entire year. So many applications, so much insight.

BUT

Im sitting with my sister and my Bible is in my room.

I’m lazy.

Sorry-

I have something else to tell you though.

Recently, i have been facing a situation in my life where im full of anger, pride, selfishness, and ANGER. This situation really frustrates me, and i am really really angry, disappointed and deeply hurt and sad.

I dont want to fix this.

Really!

I dont even think it can be fixed.

It hurts too much.

I dont even want to talk about it.

It hurts too much….

God is already informed about this. Of course.

And He has an input. And that’s the voice im following. Not the voices of my pride, frustration, anger and selfishness. Im swallowing all my arguments, reasons and pride.

Its UNFAIR

very.

But who cares?

I do. A little. But what the heck?

I choose to LOVE

Specially when i dont want to.

Specially when it hurts

Specially when its not something a ‘normal’ person would do.

I choose to Follow Jesus. Everywhere He leads me.

IT would be easy if that only meant Africa. But -Everywhere- also includes my current location.

ps: I love you. I really do. No matter what. Forever.

Leave a Reply

