The Heart of a Missionary-


RUTH

Posted in Daniel Fast by misspicture on February 18, 2010

Today is day #4 on my Daniel Fast. And so far so good.

I made hummus last night. (which is one of my favorite things to eat) And it was good. VERY good.

I also read the book of Ruth, again. Of course. But this time i saw it. I saw a different Ruth and a different Boaz. I saw the tickles and the butterflies in their stomachs. I saw the love story.

He saw her first. She liked him and waited. Then they married and she bacame King David’s great grand mother.

But i dont think this book is about Ruth finding her Mr. Right. This book is about her faithfulness to God and her mother-in-law. This book is about a woman who works hard. And its about God’s blessings. And our lives should be about that too.

In other news, im kind of in a BLAH mood today.

so.

BLAH!

Leave a Reply

