The Heart of a Missionary-


2×1= 2

Posted in 2x1=2 by misspicture on February 10, 2010
Tags: , , , ,

I’ve got a new challenge!

Read the Bible in 2 years. 2 chapters a day.

Do i want to do this?

NO!

Is my pastor making me?

YES!

But dont worry. that is a good thing.  🙂

But let me explain my situation for a minute. 35 days ago i finished up the whole Bible and i did it in 90 days. B90X And yesterday i finished up reading the New Testament in 30 days NewThru30 Thank You Elevation Church

BUT i am drained. I am exhausted from speedy reading plans. They are AMAZING i loved them, i enjoyed them, i learned so much BUT i was just getting ready to start reading on my own and studying whatever i wanted without having to read something in particular. Oh well! It’s all good.

I am so thankful for my pastor. I LOVE the fact that he is encouraging us to do this. I LOVE that we are doing this together. It makes me smile.

And i will stop complaining. I am starting tomorrow. And im kind of excited… You know how much i love challenges!

So February will be a -heavy- month.

– Daniel Fast from feb 15th to March 7th (this means not eating out)
– Reading the book of Ruth everyday while fasting
– 2×1= 2

Ahhhhh! I changed my mind! i WANT to do this. I love challenges! i love them. Specially when they draw me closer to Jesus.

What about you?

How are you intentionally nourishing your relationship with Jesus?

One Response to '2×1= 2'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to '2×1= 2'.


  1. Glad you are doing this. I am still rocking NEWTHRU30 but I am almost done. I started a week late. I am also working through James.


Leave a Reply

