The Heart of a Missionary-


Unsuccessful

Posted in Randomness by misspicture on February 9, 2010
Tags: , , ,
I am sitting at the nearest subway right now. It is sunday dec 27th. And i came here to have a Hot date with Jesus. But Oh my Gosh! this place is LOUD.
I cant concentrate.
But i figured it is not about the place’s quietness. It is about my hot date. It is about Jesus and how much i love Him. It is about my precious saviour and the oportunity ive been given to have His words, His mere words opened in front of me.
You make the catchy music disapear. You are worth silencing shakira’s voice (old-in-spanish-shakira. Listen to her! she was way better then….)
Today, as my attempt to spend a quiet time with Jesus wasnt succesful. I leave my Bible open, and let Your word speak to me. I let your presence fill this place. I let your presence fill my day.
I love you, my love.
Leave a Reply

