The Heart of a Missionary-


My LOVE language

Posted in Randomness by misspicture on February 1, 2010
Tags: , ,

I  have been thinking a lot about this lately and i think i know what’s my love language.

according to a book by Gary Chapman there are 5 ways we can give and receive love.

– Words of affirmation

– Quality time

– Gifts

– Acts of service

– Physical touch

For me its quality time. HANDS DOWN

If you know me you know im a people person. I love people and getting to know them. In fact. That is one of the reasons…. or i could even say.. THE reason why im not a big movie fan. You cant talk while watching a movie. at least you shouldnt. I would rather go out for tea (we dont really have coffee shops in vzla) and just talk and talk and talk for hours. Thats me.

I love getting to know people and just engaging in deep conversations. I love listening and being able to give advices.

I do enjoy time alone. I need it. daily.

But i get my energy from people and conversations. It’s just the way i am

I dont necessarily have to be the one doing the talking. Its ok if im just the listener. Silence is often welcomed and enjoyed.

Im all about company.

Quality is what matters. not so much quantity.

That’s how i show love.
But that is also how i expect to be loved.

I expect to be listened to. I expect you to engage in our conversation. I expect you to leave your cellphone/laptop/ipod in your pocket.

maybe im expecting a little too much…? maybe.

That’s me. raw me.

But.. Whats your love language?

🙂

ps: the picture above was stolen from Heather Whittaker. It took me almost 4 hours to find the perfect picture. It was worth it. This describes my love language. perfectly.

2 Responses to 'My LOVE language'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'My LOVE language'.

  1. Teto said,

    hahahahahahahaha this is just the best thing you wrote… i think you were thinking in me when you worte it! HAHAHAHAHA
    “I expect to be listened to. I expect you to engage in our conversation. I expect you to leave your cellphone/laptop/ipod in your pocket.”
    sorry my friend i wont do it again while im spending time with you!

    on the other hand… im like you in this way… i like gifts, words, everything… but nothing like quality time, that’s something you cannot buy and its just amazing!

  2. Prudence said,

    I’m 100% affirmation. Gifts are nice, I love spending time with you, but tell me you love me or that I’m pretty or that dinner was good and I actually feel loved.


Leave a Reply

