The Heart of a Missionary-


Did you miss me?

Posted in Randomness by misspicture on January 27, 2010
Tags: , , ,

Im not really sure what to blog about. I think im a little rusty from the strike. Which im so glad i did by the way…

Ok so a few things happened while a i was gone…

1- I started Discipleship or DSHIP, as i liked to call it, with my friend Nore

2- I filled out my application to go to Africa for a year.

3- I asked my pastor, my best friend, my ex-boss, and my mentor (Sorry Jyll i would have asked you, but you are in the DR. I love you!) to fill out my references.

4- I discovered a hidden love for Jazz. So far i like, Norah Johns, Michael Buble, and Jamie Cullum. (Marcus. your recommendations are on my “to listen” list)

5- I really really like  “Vanilla Twilight” by owl city

6- Im not sure if Romans 8:25 was a “yes, but wait” answer. And this is pretty much killing me.

7- ZACH IS DONE WITH SUPPORT! woohooo

8- My friend Ryan bought his ticket to go to Uganda for two years as a missionary. If you want to know how you can support him. Ask me. Double wooohoooo

9- Im going on a Daniel Fast starting FEB 15th.

10- I will read the book of Ruth 21 times. (once a day while fasting) Cant wait!

11- There is a reason why i picked that book. dont ask.

12- My baby brother gets cuter and cuter

13- My job description has changed to pretty much “change diapers and play with a 14 month old”

14- I like my new job.

15- I still go to the office. When strictly necessary. My boss (AKA: mom) would rather have me here taking care of her boy, than at the office. SCORE!

16- Im flipping scared about support raising.

17- I may or may not know one of my roommates for next year. 🙂

18- I may have or may have not found a Venezuelan  to go to Africa with me in Sept. 🙂

19- Venezuela has 2 hours black-outs a day. One dollar costs more than a bottle of water AND the government is killing students all over the country. to name a few things….

20- God is still in Control.

21- God is re-directing my passion for Africa. My vision is blurry but i know it involves college students.

22- Man.. this makes me want to dance. God bless Latin America 🙂

Now. PLEASE. Tell me. Did you miss me?
Because i missed you.

5 Responses to 'Did you miss me?'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Did you miss me?'.

  1. Emiro said,

    i missed you.

  2. norecg said,

    jajaj omar enriqueeee! ♪ I missed you!! =)

  3. zach pippin said,

    ¿quien es ese cantante y de donde es? ¿tienen Venezuelos ese acento?

    and yes, Vanilla Twilight is probably my favorite Owl City song

  4. Jyll said,

    Yes, I did miss you. I checked back now and then and you just had that cute little guy on there.

    I like how you wrote about all the craziness happening in Vzla and then can still know that God is in control. I know things are going absolutely crazy there and I truly think that God took me out of there for a reason. I still miss you lots.

    BTW, if you ever do need a reference, you know you can count on me.


  5. Glad you are back!


Leave a Reply

