The Heart of a Missionary-


BONUS- challenge

Posted in BONUS by misspicture on January 17, 2010
Tags: , , , ,

This is another saturday post.

welcome! 🙂

Last week i read an awesome book by Francis Chan called CRAZY LOVE. It talks about so many things that it’s hard to paraphrase but if i had to describe it with a word it would be challenging

You have to read it. It will change the way you live your “christian” life.

And i have been thinking about what is it that God wants me to do specifically. What does He want me to change? In what areas of my life am i living a lukewarm christianity?

Today  i listened to this message by Francis Chan. Look for \”Lukewarm and loving it\” This will slap you in the face.

And i know what God wants me to do.

and… can i say OUCH!?

1- It is something i dont want to do

2- It is something i am scared to do

3- It is something my parents wont approve

4- It is something my friends wont approve

5- It is something C-R-A-Z-Y and radical

I dont want to do this. No way! details later…

But you know what? I dont ever ever EVER want to knowingly ignore the voice of my God.
I want people to look at me and kNOW that there is something strange inside of me… something they dont have (Jesus). I dont ever want to have treasures in this world. I want to invest in His kingdom… not because He promises to bless me but mostly because of my crazy love for the King.

Today the words of a dear friend become true and not-so-crazy- anymore.

“I would be happy living in a studio. I dont need much. Poor wife…”
Im with you George.!

He is right. Now i get it.

What kind of life are we living? Does our life reflect the love, compassion, selflessness and surrender of Jesus?

We are way too comfortable….

So im doing something CRAZY. Im not telling you quite yet. But you’ll know

God wants everything from us. Not just leftovers. He wants everything.

And if for you that means being uncomfortable… then so be it!

Now i dont want you to think that i want everyone to be poor. Nor i believe that everyone needs to be rich. I think there should be a balance.

“Give God your first and your BEST, and trust Him to bless the rest” – Craig Groaeshel

3 Responses to 'BONUS- challenge'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'BONUS- challenge'.

  1. norecg said,

    OK ahora tengo que saber que es esa COSA LOCA que vas a hacer!!!!! 😮

    Pero justo ayer hablaba de eso con un amigo y pienso EXACTAMENTE IGUAL (i’ve been figuring out some things I want to change in order to die to myself and start blessings others) and even though I dont quite know how I decided to save 60% of my weekly money to invest in someone or some ministry that actually needs it. (let me tell you, this is HARD) but I tottally know this is the way to go. 🙂 Super Bonuss! =)


  2. Awesome lady! I am happy you are going to rock this soon, whatever this is. Praying for you big time. Continue trusting little by little, ok. You are an awesome individual!

    • misspicture said,

      Thanks sir. You are awesome yourself. Im praying for you also.


Leave a Reply

