The Heart of a Missionary-


FLF- Stay Strong!

Posted in FLF by misspicture on January 15, 2010
Tags: , ,

Nehemiah 8:10: “Do not grieve, for the joy of the Lord is your strength.”

i wanted to share this with you. As i was praying for you today i started quoting this verse in scripture. “The joy of the Lord is my strengh”

friend, i want you to be encouraged by that. For me this verse means that when im going through hard times for the cause of God, or when i keep myself from things i may want to do but shouldnt because are not good in God’s eyes…. He rejoices! He smiles over me! He is full of joy when we obey! and the scripture says that THAT -His joy – is our strength.

This idea always keeps me on the right track – not all the time. I screw up a lot- But just the thought of knowing that He is going to rejoice in my obedience keeps me strong.

Stay Strong in knowing the He is watching and that you have me to back you up and to support you no matter what -even if you fall- I am here to help you stand up again.

Let me know how you’re doing.

Love-

//

I recently sent this email to a friend. And i feel like someone might need to read those words today. I hope it encourages you to stay strong.

UHm.. It will certainly help me stay strong today as my Blackberry notifications will start screaming that i have new facebook messages.

I will check ’em tomorrow. that’s for sure.

just not today.


Today it’s FLF

Feliz weekend, Readers! 🙂

Leave a Reply

