The Heart of a Missionary-


Saturday -BONUS- Post

Posted in BONUS by misspicture on December 19, 2009
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

First of all. THANK YOU for your prayers! I really appreciate all your text messages, emails, calls and tweets.

My meeting went super well. My pastor was super kind in giving me all the time i needed to share my story and my thoughts about the trip. He also told me that he believed in my call and that, as a church, they were planning on sending me. He just didnt know when and how.

Yeah…

We are meeting again in january.
He promised to have an answer to the when and how then.

I will let God show him what He showed me. Gen 28;15

I am still processing this.

What do you think i should do?

Changing the subject….

Have i told you about my friends lately?

I have many, many good friends that i love and cherish.

But there are 3…. M*, A* and S* and they have the best friend tag in my soul.

M* is a girl and i always blog about her. She will have her chance to shine in this blog. But i wont talk about her today. Though i keep her close to my heart.

Today. It will be about the two boys that have won my heart. A* and S*. They are my brothers, my friends, my travel buddies. They let me tell them what to wear, and im always invited to their family parties. When they have stupid boy-fights they call me and ask for advice. They tickle me. They drive me home. sometimes they pay for my meals. sometimes they open the door for me. They buy me christmas presents. They care about me. They love me.

And i love them. deeply

I will have TWO “best men” @ my weeding- I dont care what my groom says-  And it will be them.

I have been so blessed to be able to share my life with these two.

Watch out, girls! If you ever date one of them. You will have to go through their little sister first! AKA: me!

Today is a good day. A good day to be thankful.
Thankful for godly men in my life.

Enjoy the rest of the weekend.!

One Response to 'Saturday -BONUS- Post'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Saturday -BONUS- Post'.

  1. Michelle Teague said,

    hum …. I want a note just for me 😦 just kidding I love those boys too…. 🙂


Leave a Reply

