The Heart of a Missionary-


Selfless Love

Posted in Insights by misspicture on December 14, 2009
Tags: , ,

What kind of love is that?

Is that the kind 1 corinthians 13 talks about? I would say so.

That is the kind of love Jesus gave. It is the kind of love i want to give. It is the kind of love God is teaching me to, fisrt, experience so i can, then, share  with others.

A love that is not based on feelings or in being confortable but a love that is based on a decision. Sometimes things happen and you feel like the person you once said you loved is not so loveable anymore because of something they did or said.

when that happens i realize that real love does not cease. Real love never stops. Real love will always love. Real love does not depend on circumnstances. Real love never dies.

The Bible says (cant remember where) that your yes should always be yes and your no should always be no. When the words “I- Love- You” come out of my mouth. I want them to represent my commitment to stand by that person forever, no-matter-what.

Do me a favor. And do God a favor (not that you can really do Him favors… but you get the idea) Dont take those words for granted. And when you do say “I love you”  let it be forever.  Otherwise, i would consider you a liar.

God is impressing this in my heart. So BAD!
Be encoraged! God loves you with this kind of love. A-M-A-Z-I-N-G

Anything you’d like to say…?

3 Responses to 'Selfless Love'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Selfless Love'.


  1. finishing up crazy love and I def agree with you. personally I do not say “I love you” all the time. 2 reasons. 1. I feel like our gen constantly uses the word flippantly. The word love is so deep, deeper than most of us realize. We can only imagine. 2. I’m a guy : ) fear of commitment I guess…j/k.

    • misspicture said,

      who wrote that book? maybe i can find it here. And yeah.. i dont say i love you that often either. Just my best (girl) friend. She’s the only one so far. I am very cautious when it comes to those words. They have a hidden meaning behind them.

      they are tricky.

      and you cracked me up with # 2


  2. francis chan. he’s legit. got mad respect for him. do u want it? i can get it for ya since I did not officially give you that shirt yet. let me know via the facebook. and fo sho with no. 2 : )


Leave a Reply

